top of page

"I Love You" in 17 Different Languages

Love is a complex emotion that can never truly be put into one exact definition.

But since this article is about love in 17 different languages, I should at least provide a definition of love.

Love

[luhv]

  1. a profoundly tender, passionate affection for another person.

  2. a feeling of warm personal attachment or deep affection, as for aparent, child, or friend.

Now here are the 17 different languages saying “I Love You”:

Arabic: أحبك

Chinese (traditional): 我愛你

Danish: Jeg elsker dig

Dutch: Ik hou van jou

English: I Love You

Filipino: Mahal kita

Greek: Σ 'αγαπώ

Hindi: मुझसे तुमसे प्यार है

Indonesian: Aku cinta kamu

Italian: Io ti amo

Japanese: わたしは、あなたを愛しています

Latin: Ave Maria

Romanian: Te iubesc

Russian: Я люблю тебя

Spanish: Te amo

Vietnamese: Tôi yêu bạn

All these words meaning the same thing--love. The different combinations of letters making a simple sentence of “I love you” look so different looking language to language.

Did you know how to say “I love you” in another language already?

Comment it below if you did!

Remember I post every other Sunday @2 pm EST if you’d like to read more of my blogs! :) You might forget--we’re all human--but you can stay on top of it all when you sign up for my newsletter. I will be sharing with you the posts over a month.

Have a nice rest of your day!

Recent Blog Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recents in Reading Corner
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive

Subscribe For More

bottom of page