top of page

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

During Booktube-A-Thon I read Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews.

I wrote a few articles about Booktube-A-Thon and if you're interested here they are:

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl is about a boy, Greg, who is pressured into becoming friends with a girl--a girl who happens to have cancer. By becoming friends with her, he has to ditch his "system" of surviving high school.

Don't think it's just another cancer book where the main two characters fall in love, because this book isn't like that. It's a very comical book where you will be laughing, cringing, and connecting along with the main character.

When I opened the book up and started to read the first page, I knew I was going to enjoy reading it. There's more media in the book than just story telling words. There are lists of different things and conversations in script form; and this can add to your understanding of the storyline.

I enjoyed these added pieces of media because it was something different. However, because of the media, the layout of the book is a little hard to get used to at first--especially the dialog in script form. I had to reread the dialog in script form a few times before I understood what it was; but once you understood it, the rest of the book got easier.

Added bonus, the book also goes by fast. It's not exactly an easy read but it does have its simplicity. I read this book in one day, and I can have a hard time finishing books in a timely fashion.

I hope you consider reading this book because of all the reasons I’ve stated before. It’s a unique cancer book, very comical, and fast paced read with different media added to it.

Have a favorite book you want me to read?

What about a book you want me to review?

Comment them below!

Recent Blog Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recents in Reading Corner
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive

Subscribe For More

bottom of page